Whitestone Dome Glass Samsung Galaxy Note 8 Full Skjermbeskytter

Whitestone

Produktets artikkelnummer: Dome Glass Note 8

Produktnummer: 64792

Dome Glass skjermen protector for Samsung Galaxy Note 8 fra Whitestone bruker en proprietær UV selvklebende installasjon for å sikre en total og perfekt passform for enheten. Også med 9H hardhet for fullstendig beskyttelse, samt 100% touch følsomheten oppbevaring.

"Perfect"




Most useful customer reviews

Henrik Smids
Lillestrom

15 Oktober 2017
Perfect
I installed it yesterday and had bad luck on the first attempt. My daughter ran into the table and made the fluid go everywhere. After cleaning the device and putting her in another room I tried again. Everything went smooth and the result is perfect. The installation looks scary but if you pay attention to the description it´s very easy. So I am glad they sent 2 bottles in the package.

55 Anmeldelser | Skriv en anmeldelse

Mer informasjon

Warning: please refer to the video above for installation instructions. We very strongly recommend watching the video before you attempt installation. 

 

Whitestone Dome Glass Samsung Galaxy S8 Full Cover Screen Protector

Signatur Dome Glass bygging dekker hele skjermen

Langt fra bare dekker deler av skjermen, dekker Dome Glass beskytter selv de buede kantene av telefoner strålende skjermen. Dette betyr at du kan være enkelt, forsikret at telefonen er trygt fra drops, banker og livets prøvelser og trengsler mens denne beskytteren brukes.

Full lim og ultrafiolett belysning garanterer total beskyttelse

Denne svært tøffe, formsydde skjermbeskytter fra Whitestone har en genial metode for installasjon, som innebærer en ren, grippy lim og ultrafiolett lys "herding" for binding. Ved å bruke den enkle trinnvise omtalt på denne siden, installere og sikre skjermen protector er en bris - på kort tid i det hele tatt, du har tøffe, robust beskyttelse for hver tomme av enhetens dyrebar visning.

9H hardhet for overordnet avlyse og støt

Telefonen er utsatt for mange farer hele dagen - selv om du ta alle forholdsregler for å holde enheten trygt, du kan fortsatt tilfeldigvis lage riper i skjermen med en nøkkel eller mynt mens telefonen er i en lomme, for eksempel. Denne skjermen protector er konstruert av herdet glass med en 9H hardhet, garanterer sikkerhet fra livets påkjenningene.

Kan brukes på en brukket skjerm

Du kanskje tror det er ingen vits i å bruke en skjermbeskytter på en allerede brutt skjermen- men reparasjoner skjermen kan være kostbart, og du ønsker å unngå ytterligere skade mulig. På grunn av UV "herding" prosessen og lim kvaliteten i installasjonen av denne beskytteren, kan du selv bruke Dome Glass på ødelagt eller knust glass viser - stoppe pause i sitt spor og å sikre beskyttelse fra ekstra sprekker eller blemmer.

Oleophobic overflatebelegg gir fingeravtrykk motstand

Med en oleophobic overflate belegg, fingeravtrykk merkene vil bli sterkt redusert så vakkert klar skjermen kan sees uten distraherende.

Opprettholder perfekt touch sensitivitet

Du vil knapt nok merke forskjellen med denne beskytteren brukt - selv om du absolutt vil hvis du slipper eller lage riper i skjermen på noen måte. Mens Dome er på skjermen, kan du være sikker på absolutt ingen endring i følsomheten på skjermen, slik at du kan snakke, skrive og samhandle med enheten akkurat som normalt.

Kutt blått lys med 25% å beskytte øynene

Med kuppel Glass, skjermen er ikke det eneste som får økt beskyttelse. Øynene dine vil takk på grunn av Dome Glass's 25% reduksjon i skadelig blått lys som slippes ut av skjermen - sove enklere om natten og holde din visjon sunt med Whitestone.


Reviews by rating
(33)
(6)
(3)
(3)
(2)
Reviews by language
German
(2)
French
(0)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(6)
English
(47)
Vis alle
(55)

Average rating 4,5 given by 55 customers | Skriv en anmeldelse

Sortere etter
Cissy
Christchurch

11 Desember 2017
Awesome product
This product is just amazing. Ive tried different products to protect my screen but it just didnt work with my phone. It is easy to apply and works perfectly on my samsung note 8. Happy to have purchased this.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Ioannis
Stockholm

10 Desember 2017
Profesionals
Very helpful and professional feed back and the products are incredible
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Ingrid
Sydney

9 Desember 2017
Amazing
I had have other screen protectors on my Note 8 before but nothing like the glass dome. It is amazing, superb clarity, goes over the edges of my phone perfectly and it looks like I have no screen protector on. Thanks to the MobileZap team for a 5 star service, excellent delivery time and fantastic customer service.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Wojciech Nowicki
Gdańsk

8 Desember 2017
Note 8
Super
Bardzo dobre szkło ochronne. Nie ma lepszego na Note 8
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Luke
albury

6 Desember 2017
Best glass screen protector ive ever had.
Best glass screen protector ive ever had. Easy to install, jus take ya time with it. Mine turned out perfect.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Nige
Unknown

4 Desember 2017
great cover
Over priced Great cover at the start and case friendly -samsung case, fit perfectly easy to install Pretty thick protevtor so its hard to get Edge window to appear. Still leaves fingerprints Screen cover cracks easy if dropped on corner 30 cm if in samsung flipcase Not worth the price if cracks easily and want to keep replacing. Easy to remove and protected the actually screen
0 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



XuZiYuan
Unknown

1 Desember 2017
Please summarise your review in one sentence.
good very good!
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Vincent
Hong Kong

1 Desember 2017
Greatest screen protector
Smooth like silk!
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Pei
Melbourne

28 November 2017
Great product, not so great delivery
Excellent screen protector, perfect finish and screen still very responsive after placement. A little fiddly to install but easy if instructions followed correctly. Unfortunately my kit was damaged in transit and the frame broken upon arrival. This made it extremely difficult and annoying to try to fit properly as the frame was bent, fractured and didn't function as designed (which would have been fine if not damaged). MobileZap should package this screen protector kit better as the package was bent or crushed in transit.
1 out of 2 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Nick
Canberra

25 November 2017
Good quality, easy to apply, arrived on time.
If you do the right thing and read the instructions and/or watch a video or two, applying this is easy. Delivery time was 6 days to Canberra using AusPost Tracked Mail Service ($19.95). I've been using it for a couple of weeks so far and haven't had any issues, touch sensitivity is still as good as it was before applying a protector, and the fit is great. I'm not seeing any peeling or lifting so far, but it hasn't been that long, so that might change.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Peter
Christchurch

25 November 2017
Rubbish Product and a wast of money.
Very clear instructions and fantastic video, only problem was that when the screen saver was dropped on to the glue there were air bubbles that were impossible to remove with out spreading glue all over the place. Great looking product that failed miserably. Would not recommend.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Kashif imran
Riyadh,KSA

22 November 2017
Excellent product perfect for Note 8
Amazing product...I have tried 3 different brand but perfection, clarity,sensitivity and installation all are awsome...fully recommend to buy it...I m in love with it...
1 out of 2 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Dave
Melbourne

21 November 2017
Best Option For The Note 8
Extremely satisfied with the Whitestone Dome! Not without a few hiccups however (mainly my error). First install, the glass slipped under the jig and as a result caused air pockets, as well as putting the glass was out of alignment. I immediately rinsed off the adhesive as well as going over with the alcohol wipe. I then proceeded to my 2nd attempt with the 2nd bottle of adhesive. Second attempt went flawlessly and I'm extremely impressed with the overall result. Product is reasonably priced and was delivered within the time-frame. Overall, well worth it.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Ben
Melbourne

20 November 2017
As expected.
If you are buying, be careful to follow instructions, it is bit hard, but you can do it if you put foth some effort and have some luck...
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



clarence
Australia

18 November 2017
Excellent product. Works beautifully with Note 8
I was initially sceptical to spend so much on a screen protector but having wasted some $$ on a full adhesive TGP on aliexpress and Samsung's TPU screen protector which were all rubbish. Appearance andPerformance - With this Whitestone dome, you get an almost naked like appearance and feel. Fingerprint smudges are less compared to the soft TPU type protectors. Sensitivity is fantastic with both finger and sPen. Installation - You need to be careful and like others said, make sure your table top is level or level it with some cards below the supplied jig. Also, have lots of patience and watch as many youtube installation videos until comfortable. Don't press or move the screen unless it is out of position, otherwise you will have glue coming out and it will be messy. Tape the earpiece if you are worried but make sure the tape does not interfere with glass protector.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



chris
sydney

14 November 2017
great
best tempered glass ever for Samsung Galaxy Note 8
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Peter
Palmerston North

14 November 2017
Very impressed, easy to install!
I was a bit daunted by the paraphernalia required to install this protector, especially compared to the simpler protectors I've used before. But the installation video was very useful, and set out exactly what I needed to do. My installation went precisely the same way as the video showed, and there were no problems at all. This is the first protector I've used that was lined up perfectly, with not a single speck of dust under the protector. The adhesive did run over the sides a little, but was easily cleaned up. I worried that the edges might be a nuisance when swiping in from the side, but it is well designed and never gets in the way. This might be the most perfect screen protector I've ever used.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Wes
Dee Why

10 November 2017
Great product
Great product. Whitestone have a few different installation kits and this one was a bit fiddly but the final finish is perfect. You can't go wrong with this screen protector.
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Grant
Gold Coast

7 November 2017
Awesome but disappointed
Installation on my new NOTE8 was time consuming, but well worth the effort of installation. This is by far the best looking and functional screen protector I have ever owned. Some talk about bubbles left at the edges, lifting at the edges etc. Mine went on and looked fantastic for the first 5 days. The screen protector however now has a clean hairline crack horizontally through the middle of the screen. The device is wrapped in a whitestone compatible case and has not had a single impact. The crack is very faint, and does not impact upon funtionality.......but every time I look at the phone Its a reminder. This on a 1.5k new phone is disheartening. I am yet to consult Mobilezap to see if Whitestone would stand by a replacement in good faith. Anyway, in sticking with the product review, I can honestly say this screen protector would be a 10 out of 5 if it didnt crack.
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



KAROL
Gęzyn

7 November 2017
Galaxy Note 8
Polecam
Moim zdaniem szkło warte tych pieniędzy.
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Luca
sydney

6 November 2017
Easy diy
It really easy to install It, but really make sure your table is on level! And when you spit the liquid On Your screen make sure to not have more than one big drop. Follow just the video and you'll be fine!
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Amir
Adelaide

5 November 2017
Not as good as i thought it would be!
It's the best screen protector for note 8 as far as all my reasearchs and experiments go, you will not feel like there is a protector when typing or watching videos and etc. 100% responsive which is the best thing about it,but few things that i don't like about it are 1.the edges dont flush with the device, they stick out 2.it scratches easily, it's not noticeble when you using your handset but you can definetley see them there 3. now i dont know if mine was faulty but i left phone in the car for about an hour and i cam back to spider webs on the screen! you cannot feel or see them unless in very certain angels but there are 4 spider webs from the middle to all directtions. 5.installing it is pretty hard, you only get 2 chance since they provide 2 glues! 6. too damn expensive! mobile zap actually sells one of the cheapest around but still for a protective thats too much! i would have over looked all those things and given it 5 stars if number 1 and 3 didnt happen but it did!
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Ang
Perth

3 November 2017
Not Happy
First the product took longer than expected to arrive and then when applying the screen protector I found that the glue did not reach the bottom of the screen for some reason. Being a bit of a perfectionist I removed the screen and went through the daunting task of preparing the screen to reapply only to have issues again. Not happy with the product and especially since it was not a cheap purchase.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Amos C
Unknown

3 November 2017
Fantastic product
Great mesh with my UAG Monarch case. There is no hindrance to the touch sensitivity or stylus. Most likely the best screen in the market as long as your case fits. Slightly tricky installation, but as long as you watch the video carefully, you'll be fine: two "tries" worth of product is there to ensure you get everything right before the UV curing.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Mark
NSW

2 November 2017
Very good product
Screen remains very responsive. Best curved glass screen protector I have used.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Aidan
Unknown

2 November 2017
Best Glass Protector for Note8
The kit comes with everything you need, even the UV light which my mom has now stolen for her nails... Anyway, this is miles better than other glass protectors that rely on thin strips of adhesive on the edges. The Whitestone Dome glass provides full contact with the screen and does not affect the touch screen whatsoever! The process is a little unconventional but precise enough to provide a perfect fit; just make sure you watch the installation video a few times and that you perform the installation on a flat surface. Even a slight tilt may affect this!
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Masai
Auckland

1 November 2017
Premium protector but had issues..
I purchased this screen protector because of the amount of positive remarks from people across social media such as YouTube but found myself struggling to get the screen applied without any faults. Currently still have the protector one but with corners missing adhesive (followed instructions, applied on a flat surface).. I applied it once and had issues with the application (bubbles in the middle) so I took the screen protector off and spent about 20minutes cleaning everything up to find myself in the same situation as the first time so I've left it on. Overall though the protector feels great on the phone and feels premium, just wish I could get it applied correctly without hassles.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Frank
Auckland, NZ

30 Oktober 2017
So far so good
I have purchased this product based on youtube reviews, and I have applied the screen protector in the perfect way as shown in the MobileFun youtube application guide, and so far it is the greatest I have used compare to Zagg and other expensive ones (all others lose sensitivity), downside is for the VR headset, the VR seems to cause bubbles for the screen protector, but no sensitivity issues, so I can live with that.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



henry
sydney

30 Oktober 2017
5star quality
best screen protector for samsung
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



AJ
Darwin

27 Oktober 2017
Best screen protector for Note 8, however....
The quality of the glass, the fitting, touch responsiveness, stylus responsiveness is unparalleled. Best one seen so far. However, installing this is not easy. Not too difficult either if you have watched the tutorials. Main issue I faced was bubbles in the center of the screen. I had to attempt twice. First, had a massive bubble in the center. Second, same issue with multiple bubbles. Didn't want to give up. So tried removing the bubbles out by using the plastic wedge. This was after I had let it sit for more than a couple of minutes. Eventually, I still have a few tiny bubbles. Not too hard to ignore them. First warning, I read bubbles form if you take too long to release the protector onto the glue/screen by removing the wedge. I released the wedge in less than 20 sec. Second if bubbles are formed, use the wedge to iron them out by carefully pushing them outward. Be mindful of the glue spilling on your plastic frame and gluing your phone in it!!! Possibly remove upper frame before using UV light. Would love to give it 6 star (if could)! unfortunately only 4 because of the bubble issues.
0 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Tiki
Queensland

27 Oktober 2017
Amazing
Got to me fast everything was working well great product HIGHLY recommend
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



K
Canberra

26 Oktober 2017
FANTASTIC!!!
It was difficult to install and it was lucky I got two adhesive tubes because I definitely needed it....I stuffed the first one. But once you have it on its the best curved glass screen protector around, nothing else comes close. It is expensive but I think it's worth it. Just make sure you've watched the YouTube videos on the installation process a few times before you try installing it so you're familiar with it. Also, have a look at what to do beforehand if you've made a mistake so you don't panic and damage the glass (I nearly did this), otherwise there goes your $60 and your left with nothing.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



MistahBungle
Melbourne

25 Oktober 2017
Very nice piece of kit, looks a million bucks on the device
Very nice piece of kit, looks a million bucks on the device. Watch the installation video as many times as you need to so you're completely comfortable with the install process. Ensure the surface you're doing the install on is as level as humanly possible, also ensure you're working in as dust-free an environment as possible. If you do these things, it's hard to go wrong, and if you do, you've always got the 2nd tube of adhesive ;-)
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Steve
Perth, Australia

25 Oktober 2017
Brilliant in theory but also lacking.
I had no issues with the installation process for the most part. However I was unsure at what stage you should be wiping the excess glue. I completed the install, including the 15 seconds of UV light before taking it out of the assembly. I used an alcohol wipe to clean around all the ports and along the side before doing the final UV at 30 seconds. Perhaps the alcohol deteriorated a small section of glue? Perhaps I could have cured first fully before wiping excess glue? I was unsure if it would be unwise to cure the excess glue with the UV though so decided to wipe it. It is very frustrating only coming with the one glass protector for that price, especially getting it shipped to Australia. Mine got dropped and now I either have to fork out another AU$60+ or run the phone with the crack. Installation process is easy to follow, except the timing of when to wipe down the excess glue and whether it's better to use an alcohol wipe for this or the microfibre? Screen fit/clarity/sensitivity are perfect. The lack of a second protector and the inability to easily get another one isn't good.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Juan Henning
Lisboa

23 Oktober 2017
Best Screen protector
I have bought this product for the second time because the first time a made a mistake twice with the glue...(which was my fault).There was bubbles under the screen because of wrongfull application.Thus make sure you do it right the first time. The second one went on much better as I knew know what to do. One note : cover your ear speaker with a small tape.In my case the glue went inside and hardened on Top of the speaker.Also take your spen out.As for these two very important things the rest is easy.Follow the video they provide. Regarding the screen itself.There is a tiny gap all around the edges...which in my case the spen would slip off if I write to much to the side.This is a small price to pay for the protection. Also this is the best responsive full glass screen protector that works under the water without getting water in the middle of it.Totally sealed.Great product.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Josh
Victoria

23 Oktober 2017
Product as described
Product as described good postage time.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Peter
Adelaide

21 Oktober 2017
Disappointed
Fitting the glass requires a lot of care. It literally floats on a layer of liquid on top of the original screen. If you make a minor mistake, it is very unforgiving. In my case, the glass slid a few millimetres and I didn't notice. After UV curing, it was impossible to adjust placement without removing (and destroying) the glass. I have opted for a cheaper, peel off solution. My fault I guess, but there are no 2nd chances.
1 out of 3 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Chris
Vic

21 Oktober 2017
Good but tricky
I knew of the application process before purchasing and ensured I was prepared and followed the steps exactly, but somehow the liquid adhesive dripped down the side of my device and underneath. Not the biggest problem in the world but it did require a bit of a cleanup and the dried adhesive on the side it leaked on is a bit rough. I had to scrape it off in little chunks. The product itself though is excellent. Best tempered glass I've ever had for a device with a curved screen, hands down.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Vladimir
Москва

19 Oktober 2017
I liked the glass very much
I liked the glass very much. I do not have practice in installing such flushes, but having watched the video I very easily installed it. No bubbles are present. Installed from the first time without any problems. Glass is very good, good color rendering. Sits like a native, not even noticeable. Thank you for this product. I advise everyone.
3 out of 3 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Andy
Roberson

17 Oktober 2017
All good
I got a parcel so happy
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Jon
Melbourne

15 Oktober 2017
Terribly technique sensitive
I had high hopes after reading reviews for this product and watching Youtube tutorials on it. Attempted to place this screen protector on twice, exactly following instructions. The LOCA glue is very thin and goes everywhere (make sure to cover your ports and speakers before applying), and I ended up with horrible bubbles underneath. The screen protector itself is nice, but its VERY difficult to get it applied without bubbles. Whitestone will not refund you or help you replace the glass, so you only get ONE chance for the most expensive screen protector I've ever purchased. Will be removing this. Would not recommend.
2 out of 3 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Henrik Smids
Lillestrom

15 Oktober 2017
Perfect
I installed it yesterday and had bad luck on the first attempt. My daughter ran into the table and made the fluid go everywhere. After cleaning the device and putting her in another room I tried again. Everything went smooth and the result is perfect. The installation looks scary but if you pay attention to the description it´s very easy. So I am glad they sent 2 bottles in the package.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Ledge19
New Zealand

14 Oktober 2017
Whitestone Dome Glass Galaxy Note 8 Full Cover Screen Protector
Awesome screen protector
I was a bit nervous about installing the screen protector as it seemed to be a lot of effort. I watched the install video a couple of times and then it was time.. A flat board and a marble to ensure the surface was dead flat and away I went. The video was a must for anyone installing the screen, because it made it really simple to do. I have a beautiful screen protector with no bubbles and it fits perfectly with my LED case. This is the best screen protector I have ever used.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Frank
Vic

8 Oktober 2017
very happy
Very happy with the product easy to use and works great. Will use again
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Teegs
LARA

6 Oktober 2017
Fantastic
Best screen protector for curved glass display...so happy with it...I will be purchasing again...thank you
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown

5 Oktober 2017
Went good with the install
I have bought the whitestone dome glass for samsung galaxy note 8 qnd the install went not so well. I have contacted the customer service and in 3 days, they sent me another one. Really appreciate it and now everything went good with the install. Thanks
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



westcott
Auckland

4 Oktober 2017
Worth the price
It's the best tempered glass I've bought for Note 8. Installation is easy, just need to follow Mobile Fun's video. Clear display, no bubbles and compatible with a wide variety of cases. Dust can gather around the edges but it also happens on all other tempered glass I've tried. A bit pricey but it's worth it.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?


Sortere etter
Samsung: Galaxy Note 8

Relaterte produkter


Mobiltilbehør