DiCAPac Universal Waterproof Case for Smartphones up to 5.7" - Blue

DiCAPac

Produktets artikkelnummer: WP-C2-Blue

Produktnummer: 45618

The DiCAPac Universal Waterproof Case for Smartphones is a protective case providing 100% smartphone waterproofing and touchscreen operation up to a size of 5.7 inches for activities that require near water or even underwater adventures.

"Great Product"
"Fab"
"fab product, good value"




Most useful customer reviews

Anonymous
Unknown

25 September 2016
Great Product
We needed a waterproof case for a range of activities including when we are out on the motorbike using our phone as a satnav on quiet country back roads (my wife follows the instructions and tells me when to go left, right etc.). The neck strap is great and removes the anxiety of dropping the phone. Really seems to be a great product. Be careful when ordering that you get the right size case for the size of your phone.

lynda everitt
bridgend, south wales

hauwei p8
15 Januar 2016
Fab
Love this waterproof case! Wasn't sure if it would fit my phone but it's perfect. It floats too, which is a bonus. I can easily operate the phone through the cover so don't need to take it out to take photo's. Can attach it to my rucksack with a carabiner (which wasn't supplied but that's a minor issue). Comes with a neck strap. I'm well impressed!!!

Mandy Reeves
birmingham

samsung galaxy s5
30 November 2014
fab product, good value
fab product, good value for money, delivery & service impeccable

32 Anmeldelser | Skriv en anmeldelse

Mer informasjon

100% Waterproof case for up to 5.7 inch smartphones

When swimming, surfing, kayaking, fishing, snorkelling, skiing and various other outdoor activities - you want to share this supremely adventurous moment by taking a photo or capturing a video. Wearing the DiCAPac for your smartphone, you can do just that while protecting your device yet still operating its key functions.

Made of non-toxic materials, the DiCAPac 100% Universal Waterproof Smartphone Case allows you to take your smartphone with you in otherwise inhospitable environments while still providing touchscreen control.

DiCAPac 100% Universal Waterproof Up to 5.7 inch case=    DiCAPac Universal Waterproof Case for Smartphones up to 5.7 inch - Blue

Highest grade JIS IPX8 waterproof rating

All DiCAPac products have passed Japan's rigorous JIS IPX8 test and are all waterproof certified at the highest possible grade (grade 8).

Tested and passed up to 33ft an underwater lab test and actual real-life conditions. This means you can be assured your smartphone can be taken within the DiCAPac case up to 33ft (10 metres) underwater for long periods of time and capture those precious moments.

DiCAPac Universal Waterproof Case for Smartphones up to 5.7 inch - Blue

Not just protection against water

Not only does the DiCAPac 100% Universal Waterproof Smartphone Case protect your device from water damage, but it also offers protection from dust, sand and even snow. Take your smartphone on the beach, outside in the rain or on a cold snowy day - all with assurance that your device is protected from the elements.

DiCAPac Universal Waterproof Case for Smartphones up to 5.7 inch - Blue

Clear photos and clear view of your smartphone display

Designed to allow full functionality of your smartphone and includes a high-clarity surface that is manufactured to offer unbeatable protection for your smartphone screen without impairing the screen brightness or clarity.  

Not only that, but your photos and videos will remain sharp and clear as it captures through a specially designed polycarbonate portion of this case.

DiCAPac Universal Waterproof Case for Smartphones up to 5. inch - Blue    DiCAPac Universal Waterproof Case for Smartphones up to 5.7 inch - Blue

Floats in water

So you can easily locate your device, the case will lightly float in the water so you can easily retrieve it should it escape your grip.

DiCAPac Universal Waterproof Case for Smartphones up to 5.7 inch - Blue

Supports use of your touchscreen while in the case

As well as providing protection and visibility of your device, the DiCAPac supports full use of your touchscreen while in the case. This is ideal for texting, web browsing, checking e-mails and capturing photos & video - all while your phone is fully protected from water and other elements.

DiCAPac Universal Waterproof Case for Smartphones up to 5.7 inch - Blue    DiCAPac Universal Waterproof Case for Smartphones up to 5.7 inch

For safety, the strap will breakaway under certain levels of stress to avoid any potential tangles that could cause an injury.

Please note: if using the Universal Waterproof Case with iPhone 7  / 7 Plus, Assistive Touch will need to be enabled as the physical Home button will not respond. To do this, go to Settings > General > Accessibility, then scroll until you see the Assistive Touch option. This will add a virtual Home button to your screen so you can continue to use your iPhone 7 / 7 Plus.

 

Specifications:

  • Size W × H: 105mm × 165mm

Reviews by rating
(14)
(7)
(4)
(0)
(0)
Reviews by language
German
(4)
French
(0)
Spanish
(1)
Dutch
(0)
English
(25)
Vis alle
(32)

Average rating 4,5 given by 32 customers | Skriv en anmeldelse

Sortere etter
Kelley
Maui

26 Juni 2017
Dicapac Waterproof Case
Waterproof, Yes - Phone will not shoot underwater with it on...
The case is waterproof but both IPhone 6 and Moto z Force phones are unable to shoot photos once underwater. They shoot just fine when above water but the minute they are submerged they will not shoot. We assume the pressure of the water causes the cases to touch the screen rendering them unable to shoot a photo. I would love some advice.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Lisa
Clinton Township, MI

4 April 2017
Samsung Galaxy S6
Superior Waterproof Case
This is one of the best waterproof cases I have seen on the market here in the USA. It is pure quality and I can trust that it works to protect my Samsung Galaxy S6 and Alcatel Idol S4 phones. It has just the right amount of room to fit the phone and some extra room to spare to place and remove them easily. The clarity is superb. I can operate all functions of the phone when it's in this case. The camera lens/flash fit perfectly in the clear section on the back of case. I can hear AND be heard crystal clear when my phone is in it's case. I am most impressed with is the design and the concept of the case being totally waterproof. Easy to get the phones in and out through the zip-lock at the top. To have the first section of vinyl roll up then Velcro sealed and next, fold over the vinyl and seal the Velcro strip is pure genius. The strap that comes with it works great too. It is definitely going to protect my phones. Fantastic product. I highly recommend this to everyone who wants to have their phones around water.
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Jill Marshall Campbell
North Lanarkshire

24 Mars 2017
Unfortunately the case is ONLY good for taking photos underwater
I needed a case for an Alcatel & Giggled just that. This one came up & being waterproof I jumped on it. Unfortunately the case is ONLY good for taking photos underwater - it is completely useless for making phone calls.
0 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Mihai Andrei Ghitescu
ilford

30 Desember 2016
huawei p9 lite
Great
It is good for a lot of devices. Is fit perfectly with s7 edge,s5,p9 lite
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



frank
Ascot vale

24 November 2016
Tempered protective Glass arrived cracked
Olixar Tree Frog Ultra -Grip was not what I ordered, I had ordered: ArmourDilo Samsung Galaxy J5 protective case.
0 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



frank
Ascotvale,vic. Australia

24 November 2016
waterproof holder, fantastic.
the tempered glass, arrived cracked, broken........unable to be used.....for my Samsung Galaxy J5....... the third item was not what I ordered, I had ordered Samsung Galaxy J5 protective case. Instead what was sent was an Olixar Ultra Grip Dashboard pad, that I did not order. This product does not grip in my Ford Ranger UTE on the dashboard. Can you you help me please. ?
0 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Else
San Diego

29 September 2016
DiCAPac Universal waterproof Case for smartphone
Waterproof and floats
I loved that it was waterproof and that it floated. I used it to go snorkeling. My smartphone has a screen protector so I was not able to used it while in the case(pouch). I wanted to take pictures underwater but was not able to. I hung it around my neck and when I was swimming it was in my way because it floated. It kept hitting my throat. I loved that I was able to go on the water slides with it. It also puffed up like a ballon. It might have been the humidity. I don't know.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown

25 September 2016
Great Product
We needed a waterproof case for a range of activities including when we are out on the motorbike using our phone as a satnav on quiet country back roads (my wife follows the instructions and tells me when to go left, right etc.). The neck strap is great and removes the anxiety of dropping the phone. Really seems to be a great product. Be careful when ordering that you get the right size case for the size of your phone.
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Susan Jackson
Cumbria

13 September 2016
Di cap waterproof case
Great
Sturdy case, very waterproof as described. Excellent quality
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown

29 August 2016
Not as expected
The product is bulky but does not look like that in the picture,it wasn't really what I wanted.If you are an avid trekker then this may be for you---it comes with a neck strap and is totally waterproof so ideal--but I wanted something for my pocket. Would have helped if the description had included the fact it came with the neck strap etc
0 out of 2 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Kirsty
HObart, Tasmania

26 August 2016
fabulous product!
This is a great product - I can even fit my phone in with its tough case on. Now I have no worries about my phone surviving my travel experiences, no matter where I go. The phone is easy to operate within the case - the only potential problem being access to the buttons on the side, but just needs a bit more persistence and all is fine. The only criticism I have is that the lanyard colour doesn't match the case - but that's just me being nit-picky. Thanks so much for a great, well thought-out product!!!
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



PRAKRITI
nyc

15 Juli 2016
iphone 6 plus
the best
i used this phone protection already and now I bought 2 more for my friend. It's really very good protection for your phone when you swim with your phone in the rivers , pools or ocean. I recommend to everybody this product . Very well made and very safe. I just cannot believe it that I was in the water with my phone and was not wet. Thanks to the people making this phone protection . Congrats. Very good job.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Anna
Lismore

3 Juli 2016
Pretty good
It's definitely water proof, it has a zip lock type opening and then the top gets folded down a few times and velcro'd down as well so definitely no doubts about that part. The only thing really is that the screen sometimes is hard to touch, as in, it sometimes doesn't respond to touch through the plastic. Generally good, served it's purpose for photography in a wet slushy environment but could be a little more suitable for the touch screen.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Joshlyn
Unknown

21 Juni 2016
Galaxy J7
No problems
Great case. Got it for camp in Vermont. Does its job right. Comes in handy during surprise rain storms.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Michaek
WA

20 Mai 2016
Works perfectly
I bought this for my Google Nexus 5. I used it on holiday in Bali and took lots of pictures when swimming in rockpools. The phone stayed nice and dry, I was even able to take some great underwater pictures as well. It is definitely worth the money. You can't see on the pics that the phone was in the case. The case provides a peace of mind that your phone won't be damaged by sand or water. The whole thing floats as well. You can still use the buttons when it is in the pouch. Only small thing is that sometimes swiping the screen isn't working perfectly. But this is only a minor annoyance. My partner was a sceptic but has been totally won over.
0 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Joe
Atlanta

23 Februar 2016
Samsung Galaxy J2
Good to have in he rain!
I bought this because I spend a lot of time in what may be described as a hardcore environment... wild tropical rainforest...and I need the protection from both the high amount of rain and from the physical activity involved. My only concern will be to see how well the viewing window holds up in a relatively unkind environment. That it could function as an underwater housing for use out on the reef is a bonus for me!
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Andrew
Melbourne

12 Februar 2016
Fast delivery, good product
Very impressed with speed and cost of delivery from the UK. Have only tested in sink so far, but impressed with results!
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Bing
Altona

3 Februar 2016
Work as expected
Water proof and float with phone, as expected.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



lynda everitt
bridgend, south wales

15 Januar 2016
hauwei p8
Fab
Love this waterproof case! Wasn't sure if it would fit my phone but it's perfect. It floats too, which is a bonus. I can easily operate the phone through the cover so don't need to take it out to take photo's. Can attach it to my rucksack with a carabiner (which wasn't supplied but that's a minor issue). Comes with a neck strap. I'm well impressed!!!
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Bob
Dublin

9 Januar 2016
good product
This is a good product and works well
0 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Steve
Stafford

24 Juni 2015
Galaxy Note 4
Submerged but didnt sink ;)
Firstly i want to say its incredible ... apparently these types of cases aren't meant for salt water (I dont remember seeing that). But i would like to point out this is the single most amazing case I've ever used for underwater I used this in Egypt to take photos of the marine life in the Red Sea ... DIDN'T let in a single drop of water or condensation, floated as described, the neck strap is a perfect length if you want it floating behind you. Truly Amazing highly recommend... quick tip if your unsure about doing it seriously consider putting in some toilet tissue first before you take your phone in it... Buy this product i can guarantee your photos will still look good but also protection and memories for you and your phone.
0 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Steven Bright
Stafford

13 Juni 2015
Galaxy Note 4
So far so good ;)
Hopefully I can add to it later but from what I have tested (put tissue paper in first then drowned it in a deep sink of water) end result perfection but we will see when I put my phone in it - firstly even with my chunky case it fits perfectly works perfect hopefully this stays working when I put my phone in it in Egypt tomorrow can't wait to get some photos of the fish!! But yea it fits even with chunky case also keeps the tissue dry! Not even humidity lovely !!
0 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Navid
Surrey

10 Mai 2015
Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge
Make sure your phone Doesn't have a screen Protector.
I just used this on my holiday, and it was very helpful. I managed to get some great under water videos and pics. The only issue I had with it was that I had a screen protector and it got stuck to the inside of the plastic case. I had to rip the screen Proctector off to get it out. Besides that it work amazingly well. It also had room for my cash card and and currency that I had with me.
1 out of 2 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Mandy Reeves
birmingham

30 November 2014
samsung galaxy s5
fab product, good value
fab product, good value for money, delivery & service impeccable
1 out of 2 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown

20 November 2014
DiCAPac Universal Waterproof Case for Smartphones up to 5.7" - Green
very useful
1 out of 2 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?


Sortere etter
Acer: Liquid Jade Primo, Liquid Jade Z, Liquid S1, Liquid Zest, Liquid Zest Plus
Alcatel: A3, Fierce XL, Idol 4, Idol 4S, Idol Alpha, One Touch Hero 2C, OneTouch Hero 2, OneTouch Idol 3 5.5 inch, OneTouch Pop C7, Pixi 4 5, Pop 4, Pop 4 Plus, Pop 4S
Apple: iPhone 6 Plus, iPhone 6S, iPhone 6S Plus, iPhone 7, iPhone 7 Plus, iPhone 8, iPhone 8 Plus
Archos: 40 Power, 50 Diamond, 50 Platinum, 55 Helium, 55 Helium 4 Seasons, 55 Helium Ultra
Asus: Live, Zenfone 2, Zenfone 2 Deluxe, Zenfone 3, Zenfone 3 Deluxe, Zenfone 3 Zoom, Zenfone 4 Pro, Zenfone 4 Selfie, Zenfone AR, Zenfone Max, ZenFone Zoom
BlackBerry: DTEK60, Priv, Z30
BLU: Vivo 6
BQ: Aquaris E5, Aquaris E5 4G, Aquaris E6, Aquaris X5
Coolpad: Torino S
Coship: Moly X1
Doogee: F5, X5, X5S
Doro: Liberto 820, Liberto 825
EE: Harrier Mini
Elephone: P6000, P8000
Essential: Phone
Google: Nexus 5 2013, Nexus 5X, Pixel, Pixel XL
HP: Elite X3
HTC: 10 evo, Bolt, Butterfly 2, Butterfly 3, Desire 10 Pro, Desire 526, Desire 628, Desire 728, Desire 816, Desire 825, Desire 826, Desire 828, Desire Eye, Droid DNA, M8 Ace, One A9s, One E8, One E9, One E9 Plus, One M8, One M8 Ace, One M8 Eye, One M8s, One M9, One M9 Plus, One ME, One Remix, One S9, One X10, One X9
Huawei: Ascend G610, Ascend G7, Ascend Mate 7, Ascend P7, C199, G8, G9 Plus, Honor 3C, Honor 4X, Honor 6, Honor 6 Plus, Honor 6S, Honor 6X, Honor 7, Honor 7 Premium, Honor 8 Pro, Honor 9, Honor Holly, Honor V8, Huawei Mate 9 Porsche Design, Mate 8, Mate 9, Mate 9 Lite, Mate S, Nova, Nova 2, Nova 2 Plus, Nova Plus, P8 Lite 2015, P8 Lite 2017, P9, P9 Lite, P9 Plus, Raven LTE, Union LTE, Y3, Y5, Y5II, Y6
Intex: Aqua i7
Karbonn: Titanium Octane
Kazam: Thunder2 5.0, Trooper2 5.0
Kyocera: DuraForce PRO, Hydro AIR, Hydro VIEW
LeEco: Le Max 2, Le S3
Lenovo: A7000, Golden Warrior A8, K4 Note, K80, Lemon 3, P90, S850, S860, Vibe k5, Vibe Shot, Vibe X2, Vibe Z2, Vibe Z2 Pro, X2 Pro, ZUK Edge, ZUK Z1
LG: Class, Escape 2, Escape 3, G Stylo, G Vista, G Vista 2, G2, G3, G3 Stylus, G4, G4 Stylus, G4c, G5, G5 SE, G6, G6 Plus, Intuition, K10, K10 2017, K4, K5, K7, K8, K8 2017, L Bello, LG Q8, Magna, Optimus G Pro, Q6, Q6 Plus, Q6a, Ray, Stylus 2, Tribute 5, Tribute HD, V10, X Cam, X Screen, X Venture
Meizu: M3 Max, MX4, Pro 5, Pro 6, Pro 7, U10, U20
Microsoft: Lumia 535, Lumia 640, Lumia 640 XL, Lumia 650, Lumia 950, Lumia 950 XL
Motorola: Droid Maxx 2, Droid Turbo 2, Moto C, Moto C Plus, Moto E3, Moto E4, Moto E4 Plus, Moto G 2nd Gen, Moto G 4G 2015, Moto G Turbo Edition, Moto G5S, Moto X Force, Moto X Play, Moto X Pure Edition, Moto X Style
Neffos: X1, X1 Max
Nokia: Lumia 1520, Lumia 530, Lumia 929, Lumia 930, Lumia Icon, Nokia 3, XL
OnePlus: 2, 3T, One, X
Oppo: Find 5, Find 7, Find 7a, R3, R5, R7
Pantech: Vega Iron
Samsung: ATIV SE, Galaxy A3 2015, Galaxy A3 2016, Galaxy A7, Galaxy A7 2015, Galaxy A8, Galaxy Amp Prime, Galaxy Core II, Galaxy E5, Galaxy E7, Galaxy Express Prime, Galaxy Grand Prime, Galaxy J2 2015, Galaxy J3, Galaxy J3 V, Galaxy J5, Galaxy J5 2016, Galaxy J5 2017, Galaxy J7 2015, Galaxy J7 Nxt, Galaxy J7 Prime, Galaxy Note, Galaxy Note 2, Galaxy Note 3, Galaxy Note 3 Neo, Galaxy Note 4, Galaxy On5, Galaxy On7, Galaxy Round, Galaxy S4, Galaxy S4 Active, Galaxy S5, Galaxy S5 Active, Galaxy S5 Neo, Galaxy S5 Prime, Galaxy S6, Galaxy S6 Active, Galaxy S6 Edge, Galaxy S6 Edge Plus, Galaxy S7, Galaxy S7 Active, Galaxy S7 Edge, Galaxy S8 Active
Sharp: Aquos Crystal 2
Sony: Xperia C3, Xperia C4, Xperia C5 Ultra, Xperia L1, Xperia M4 Aqua, Xperia X Compact, Xperia XA1, Xperia XZs, Xperia Z, Xperia Z1, Xperia Z1S, Xperia Z2, Xperia Z5, Xperia Z5 Premium, Xperia ZL
Spice: Stellar Mi-520, Stellar Mi-526
VAIO: Phone Biz
Vodafone: Smart N8, Smart Platinum 7, Smart Prime 6, Smart Speed 6, Smart Ultra 6
Wiko: Bloom 2, Cink Five, Fever 4G, Fever SE, Getaway, Highway, Highway 4G, Highway Pure 4G, Highway Signs, highway Star 4G, Jerry, Lenny, Lenny 2, Lenny 3, Night Fever, Pulp 4G, Pulp Fab 4G, Rainbow Jam, Rainbow Jam 4G, Rainbow UP, Rainbow UP 4G, Ridge 4G, Ridge Fab 4G, Robby, Selfy 4G, Silde 2, Slide, Sunny, U Feel, U Feel Lite
Wileyfox: Storm, Swift, Swift 2, Swift 2 Plus, Swift 2 X
Xiaomi: Mi 3, Mi 4, Mi 4i, Mi 5, Mi 5s, Mi 5s Plus, Mi Mix, Mi Note, Mi Note 2, Redmi 3, RedMi Note, Redmi Note 3, Redmi Note Prime
Xolo: Q1100
YU: Yutopia
ZTE: Avid Plus, Axon 7 Mini, Axon Lux, Axon Pro, Blade S6, Blade S6 Plus, Blade V7, Blade V7 Lite, Blade V8 Lite, Blade V8 Mini, Blade V8 Pro, Blade Vec 3G, Blade Vec 4G, Grand S, Grand X Max+, Grand X3, Grand X4, Martin II, Nubia Prague S, Nubia Z11, Obsidian, Salem, Sonata 3, Warp 7, Zmax 2

Relaterte produkter


Mobiltilbehør